Posts by Tactikill

^

I know. But it's fact that you could drop max. effect sh*t from mobs. Of course it's also RNG/luck based but it was still possible. In POB this never happened to me and i am a hardcore farmer. Once dropped legendary lvl 70 turtle sub with 30% e.crit which was dope. I wanna see a good balance between good drops and boxes. I don't wanna see the server full of boxes and them being the ingame currency like it was in POB! This also kills the game. So i don't know if it's a good thing to have boxes in cash shop. It's good for Daneos and the server but sucks for the ingame part. Maybe making all boxes bind? Cashers could still get their beloved boxes. And to make money (zeni) they could box legendary stuff and try selling it. Not 100% sure about the bind part tho. Cuz i also don't wanna see cashers getting mad cuz they might have a "hard time" xDDD

I fully agree, boxes should be permanently binded to you, assuming you can buy them directly from the shop.

This allows people to box the gear, that is designed to encourage the boxing gambling system this game has, while at the same time prevents boxes from becoming currency.

On a side note, I have dropped max stat gear plenty of times on this game, however it is always the wrong stat haha. The problem is a fundamental one. Thats how gear is designed to work in this game. The game wants you to box items, and it wants you to upgrade items.

Why else would the tier 2 dragon balls tease you with level 60 legendary earrings and necklaces that have garbage stats, or the tier 3 scramble dragon balls do the same with with lvl 70 versions. It is encouraging you to part with your money and buy boxes. Thats what this entire game is designed to do because it is a free to play model and you have to encourage people to buy things in order for the model to work.

How about removing boxes completely and make it possible to actually drop good sh*t by farming? :D